Header Ads

Latest News


Dwarka City News

The tenth annual convocation of Trinity Institute of Professional Studies (‘TIPS’), Dwarka was held at Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, Sector-3. President of the institute, Dr. R. K. Tandon, Chief Guest- MP, Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, Director of Engineer India Limited, Jai Prakash Tomar and Vice Chancellor of Guru Gobind Singh University, Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma was welcomed with a bouquet and memento. The guests lit the ceremonial lamp followed by 'Saraswati Vandana' by the students. Gold medals were given to the toppers and 218 students were awarded with graduation degrees in Journalism, Computer, CSIT and Management departments. Chief Guest, Parvesh Verma started his speech with the slogan of Jai Shri Ram. He gave the message to the students to implement the lessons learned from the life of Maryada Purushottam Ram in their lives. While congratulating the students who got the degree, he said that they should use their education for the betterment of the society and the country. Jai Prakash Tomar, while addressing the students said that the day is a historic day for students. Not every student gets the privilege of getting a degree from IP University. He said, “After studying in an institute like Trinity, this degree will bring a new dawn in your career and life and you will have to work with new enthusiasm towards making your country a developed nation.” Dr. Mahesh Verma, V C gave the formula to the students to learn, unlearn and re-learn. He also said that the first goal should be to dream big and the second goal should be hard work, patience and continuous learning to fulfill those dreams. Congratulating the students who got the degree, he said that the world remembers only those who use their education for their family, their society, their country, and everyone earns the rest and earns their living. He congratulated the chairman, director, faculty members of the institute as well as the students and their parents. Trinity Chairman Dr. R.K. Tandon also announced the Best Teacher Award to Dr. Aparna Chaturvedi of CSIT department. Professor (Dr.) Ashutosh Aggarwal thanked the dignitaries, parents and faculty for their presence in making the ceremony a success and wished the graduates a wonderful life journey full of success and learning. Dr. Sandhya Maitra, Dr. Shashi Bala, Dr. Mukta Sharma, Dr. Deepali Saluja, Dr. Mukta Sharma, Dr. Arunesh Dwivedi and Dr. Arvind Sagar also graced the function.


No comments